Disney Scrapbook

Shhhhhh!

Can you keep a secret?

My family and I are going to Disney next March. I am really excited about this because I love Disney and my family doesn’t vacation together regularly. I enjoy scrapbooking and my mom likes to scrapbook, but doesn’t do it that often. Sometimes, when she does, it seems like she feels the need to rush though it so that she can scrapbook every event ever.

Now for the secret.

For these reasons and a few more, I decided to make a Disney scrapbook for her for Christmas. I know that she’ll want to scrapbook this vacation, especially since we’re going together as a family. I also think she might feel she doesn’t have any time to do it. So, I’m making a scrapbook for her.

I’ve already realized what a giant project this will be. I love scrapbooking, Disney, and Christmas, so it basically combines so many of my favorite things. The possibilities are endless and I’m trying to capture as many as I can. I’m also making copies of the pages for myself and I might make a scrapbook for my sister, too. As I’m making pages, I leave spaces for photos and descriptions. I’m making some pages more detailed than others for variety. I think it will also give her more options, depending on what she wants to put there. Some pages are focused on a specific movie, while others are based on a character. I already have pages for Alice in Wonderland and Mickey Mouse, for example. I think I could continue forever, but I’ve already decided that I might stop around the beginning of October. That will let me prepare for Halloween.

There are just so many options! And I’m terrible at keeping Christmas presents a secret!

Leave a Reply

